Mersey Tunnels
Emergency Familiarisation Video
Concessionary Travel Scheme Information
Tolls, Fees and Charges
Tunnel Closure Notices
Dangerous Goods Database
FAQ
Contact Details
Comments/Suggestions
Byelaws
Vacancies
Queensway Tunnel Tours
   Merseytravel
Mersey Tunnels
You are here >> Home >> Tunnel closure >>
MERSEY TUNNELS PLANNED CLOSURES
Week Commencing 13th February 2017
QUEENSWAY TUNNEL
(BIRKENHEAD TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
         
Thursday 16th February 2017 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Full Closure in operation
Friday 17th February 2017 Full Closure in place until 06:30 Full Closure continues from previous evening 
Saturday 18th February 2017 No Closure
Sunday 19th February 2017 No Closure
KINGSWAY TUNNEL
(WALLASEY TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
         
Thursday 16th February 2017 No Closure
Friday 17th February 2017 No Closure
Saturday 18th February 2017 No Closure
Sunday 19th February 2017 No Closure
Week Commencing 20th February 2017
QUEENSWAY TUNNEL
(BIRKENHEAD TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Monday 20th February 2017 No Closure
Tuesday 21st February 2017 No Closure
Wednesday 22nd February 2017 No Closure
Thursday 23rd February 2017 No Closure
Friday 24th February 2017 No Closure
Saturday 25th February 2017 No Closure
Sunday 26th February 2017 No Closure
KINGSWAY TUNNEL
(WALLASEY TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Monday 20th February 2017 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in operation
Tuesday 21st February 2017 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in operation
Wednesday 22nd February 2017 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in operation
Thursday 23rd February 2017 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in operation
Friday 24th February 2017 Contra Flow in place until 06:30 Contra Flow continues from previous evening 
Saturday 25th February 2017 No Closure
Sunday 26th February 2017 No Closure
Note:
The information given is currently correct however, for a number of reasons, closures may be subject to change at short notice and we will endeavour to advise you of any such occurrences.   
Mersey
Keeping Merseyside on the Move