Mersey Tunnels
Emergency Familiarisation Video
Concessionary Travel Scheme Information
Tolls, Fees and Charges
Tunnel Closure Notices
Dangerous Goods Database
FAQ
Contact Details
Comments/Suggestions
Byelaws
Vacancies
Queensway Tunnel Tours
   Merseytravel
Mersey Tunnels
You are here >> Home >> Tunnel closure >>
MERSEY TUNNELS PLANNED CLOSURES
Week Commencing 23rd March 2015
QUEENSWAY TUNNEL
(BIRKENHEAD TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
         
Thursday 26th March 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Full Closure in Operation
Friday 27th March 2015 Full Closure in place until 06:30 Full Closure continues from previous evening
Saturday 28th March 2015 No Closure
Sunday 29th March 2015 No Closure
KINGSWAY TUNNEL
(WALLASEY TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Thursday 26th March 2015 No Closure
Friday 27th March 2015 No Closure
Saturday 28th March 2015 No Closure
Sunday 29th March 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Week Commencing 30th March 2015
QUEENSWAY TUNNEL
(BIRKENHEAD TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Monday 30th March 2015 No Closure
Tuesday 31st March 2015 No Closure
Wednesday 1st April 2015 No Closure
Thursday 2nd April 2015 No Closure
Friday 3rd April 2015 No Closure
Saturday 4th April 2015 No Closure
Sunday 5th April 2015 No Closure
KINGSWAY TUNNEL
(WALLASEY TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Monday  30th March 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Tuesday 31st March 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Wednesday 1st April 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Thursday 2nd April 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Friday 3rd April 2015 Contra Flow in place until 06:30 Contra Flow continues from previous evening
Saturday 4th April 2015 No Closure
Sunday 5th April 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Note:
The information given is currently correct however, for a number of reasons, closures may be subject to change at short notice and we will endeavour to advise you of any such occurrences.   
Mersey
Keeping Merseyside on the Move