Mersey Tunnels
Emergency Familiarisation Video
Concessionary Travel Scheme Information
Tolls, Fees and Charges
Tunnel Closure Notices
Dangerous Goods Database
FAQ
Contact Details
Comments/Suggestions
Byelaws
Vacancies
Queensway Tunnel Tours
   Merseytravel
Mersey Tunnels
You are here >> Home >> Tunnel closure >>
MERSEY TUNNELS PLANNED CLOSURES
Week Commencing 26th January 2015
QUEENSWAY TUNNEL
(BIRKENHEAD TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
         
Thursday 29th January 2015 No Closure
Friday 30th January 2015 No Closure
Saturday 31st January 2015 No Closure
Sunday 1st February 2015 No Closure
(WALLASEY TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Thursday 29th January 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Friday 30th January 2015 Contra Flow in place until 06:30 Contra Flow continues from previous evening
Saturday 31st January 2015 No Closure
Sunday 1st February 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra flow in operation
Week Commencing 2nd February 2015
QUEENSWAY TUNNEL
(BIRKENHEAD TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Monday 2nd February 2015 No Closure
Tuesday 3rd February 2015 No Closure
Wednesday 4th February 2015 No Closure
Thursday 5th February 2015 No Closure
Friday 6th February 2015 No Closure
Saturday 7th February 2015 No Closure
Sunday 8th February 2015 No Closure
KINGSWAY TUNNEL
(WALLASEY TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Monday  2nd February 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Tuesday 3rd February 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Wednesday 4th February 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Thursday 5th February 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Friday 6th February 2015 Contra Flow in place until 06:30 Contra Flow continues from previous evening
Saturday 7th February 2015 No Closure
Sunday 8th February 2015 No Closure
Note:
The information given is currently correct however, for a number of reasons, closures may be subject to change at short notice and we will endeavour to advise you of any such occurrences.   
Mersey
Keeping Merseyside on the Move