Mersey Tunnels
Emergency Familiarisation Video
Concessionary Travel Scheme Information
Tolls, Fees and Charges
Tunnel Closure Notices
Dangerous Goods Database
FAQ
Contact Details
Comments/Suggestions
Byelaws
Vacancies
Queensway Tunnel Tours
   Merseytravel
Mersey Tunnels
You are here >> Home >> Tunnel closure >>
MERSEY TUNNELS PLANNED CLOSURES
Week Commencing 27th June 2016
QUEENSWAY TUNNEL
(BIRKENHEAD TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
         
Thursday 30th June  2016 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Full Closure All Lanes
Friday 1st July 2016 Closed until 06:30 Closure continues from previous evening 
Saturday 2nd July 2016 No Closure
Sunday 3rd July 2016 06:00 16:00 Liverpool to Chester Cycle Ride - Full Closure All Lanes
KINGSWAY TUNNEL
(WALLASEY TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Thursday 30th June  2016 No Closure
Friday 1st July 2016 No Closure
Saturday 2nd July 2016 No Closure
Sunday 3rd July 2016 No Closure
Week Commencing 4th July 2016
QUEENSWAY TUNNEL
(BIRKENHEAD TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Monday 4th July 2016 No Closure
Tuesday 5th July 2016 No Closure
Wednesday 6th July 2016 No Closure
Thursday 7th July 2016 No Closure
Friday 8th July 2016 No Closure
Saturday 9th July 2016 No Closure
Sunday 10th July 2016 No Closure
KINGSWAY TUNNEL
(WALLASEY TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Monday 4th July 2016 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Tuesday 5th July 2016 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Wednesday 6th July 2016 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Thursday 7th July 2016 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contra Flow in Operation
Friday 8th July 2016 Contra Flow continues until 06:30 Contra Flow continues from previous evening 
Saturday 9th July 2016 No Closure
Sunday 10th July 2016 No Closure
Note:
The information given is currently correct however, for a number of reasons, closures may be subject to change at short notice and we will endeavour to advise you of any such occurrences.   
Mersey
Keeping Merseyside on the Move