Mersey Tunnels
Emergency Familiarisation Video
Concessionary Travel Scheme Information
Tolls, Fees and Charges
Tunnel Closure Notices
Dangerous Goods Database
FAQ
Contact Details
Comments/Suggestions
Byelaws
Vacancies
Queensway Tunnel Tours
   Merseytravel
Mersey Tunnels
You are here >> Home >> Tunnel closure >>
MERSEY TUNNELS PLANNED CLOSURES
Week Commencing 29th June 2015
QUEENSWAY TUNNEL
(BIRKENHEAD TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
         
Thursday 2nd July 2015 No Closure
Friday 3rd July 2015 No Closure
Saturday 4th July 2015 No Closure
Sunday 5th July 2015 05:00 16:00 Full Closure All Lanes (Liverpool to Chester Bike Ride)
KINGSWAY TUNNEL
(WALLASEY TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Thursday 2nd July 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contraflow in operation
Friday 3rd July 2015 Contraflow in operation until 06:30 Contraflow continues from previous evening
Saturday 4th July 2015 No Closure
Sunday 5th July 2015 No Closure
Week Commencing 6th July 2015
QUEENSWAY TUNNEL
(BIRKENHEAD TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Monday 6th July 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Full Closure in operation
Tuesday 7th July 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Full Closure in operation
Wednesday 8th July 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Full Closure in operation
Thursday 9th July 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Full Closure in operation
Friday 10th July 2015 Full Closure in operation until 06:30 Full Closure from previous evening
Saturday 11th July 2015 No Closure
Sunday 12th July 2015 No Closure
KINGSWAY TUNNEL
(WALLASEY TUNNEL)
DAY DATE START TIME END TIME COMMENTS
Monday  6th July 2015 No Closure
Tuesday 7th July 2015 No Closure
Wednesday 8th July 2015 No Closure
Thursday 9th July 2015 No Closure
Friday 10th July 2015 No Closure
Saturday 11th July 2015 No Closure
Sunday 12th July 2015 21:00 06:30 Essential Maintenance - Contraflow in operation
Note:
The information given is currently correct however, for a number of reasons, closures may be subject to change at short notice and we will endeavour to advise you of any such occurrences.   
Mersey
Keeping Merseyside on the Move